Follow by Email

Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Sinatra Singing at His Best (2004) - Star of the month... Frank Sinatra

'Sinatra Singing at His Best' is a 2004 DVD release featuring some of Sinatra's best performances with a linking narration by Henry Stephens providing some context to the songs.

The release features the following songs:

  • "I've Got the World on a String"
  • "Stardust"
  • "I've Got my Love to Keep Me Warm"
  • "Ol' Man River" (footage from the film 'Till the Clouds Roll By')
  • "Fly Me to the Moon" (with Count Basie)
  • "Last Night When We Were Young"
  • "I'll Never Smile Again" (with The High-Lows)
  • "When You're Smiling the Whole World Smiles With You"
  • "My Romance" (with June Hutton)
  • "Hello, Young Lovers"
  • "Oh, Look at me Now" (with Eileen Barton)
  • "That Old Black Magic"
  • "Talk To Me" (with Mitzi Gaynor)
  • "It Had to be You" (featuring montage footage of Ava Gardner, Rita Hayworth, Shirley MacLaine, Gina Lollobrigida, Kim Novak, Eleanor Parker & other screen sirens)
  • "Luck Be A Lady" (with Count Basie)
  • "High Hopes" (begins with a brief clip from the film 'A Hole in the Head', followed by a performance with a children's choir)
  • "Angel Eyes"
  • A montage of images from his many films to close

No comments:

Post a Comment